Release Note: Limited account preview
Release Date: Aug 20, 2019
Workspace Admins can now preview what Limited accounts can see! Limited accounts can only view items they have been assigned to and have restricted access to information within those items. By clicking on the “down arrow” icon by the Admin user’s email, Admins can select which Limited account they want to preview.
By selecting subcontractor_1 (a fictitious Limited account that provides access to one of Classic Engines, LLC’s subcontractors), the following preview screen is shown.
Three items have been assigned to subcontractor_1 (this is done on the Users tab) so only those items are displayed for the Limited account. Limited accounts can only view those assigned items in List and Schedule View. They do not have access to Contacts, Communications, or Wall View, or any of the options in the Workspace’s main menu.
Furthermore, Limited accounts are restricted to only status-related information for items. For example, Limited accounts cannot view Activity Logs, Users, or cost information. Of note: Limited accounts are able to reply to messages but not change any other information for items. Admins in preview mode will be able to accomplish all actions since they are logged in to the Workspace with Admin permissions.
Coupled with low-cost Limited account access for individuals and entities in your business ecosystem, this is another feature that makes collaborating across complex value chains more seamless and worry-free. Previewing what Limited accounts see gives Workspace Admins the peace of mind to know exactly what is being shared with those in their ecosystem.